Home » How to Delete Continue Watching on Netflix on Android TV

How to Delete Continue Watching on Netflix on Android TV

by Natalie
Delete Continue Watching on Netflix on Android TV-FEATURED IMAGE

Netflix is the most popular app used by many people to watch movies, TV shows, series, and much more. Whenever you open the Netflix app on your Android TV, you can see an option popping out and saying Continue Watching. This menu will occur if you close the app without watching the program completely. It is a row on Netflix that displays all the shows you have started to watch but haven’t finished yet. This feature is really useful to people but can be annoying sometimes. Delete Continue Watching on Netflix and get rid of that pop-up message on your Android TV.

Steps to Delete Continue Watching on Netflix on Android TV

1. Open Netflix on Android TV.

2. Select the show or movie you want to remove from the Continue Watching list.

Choose the show that you want to delete.

3. Click on the Remove from Continue Watching option.

Remove Continue watching in Netflix app on Android TV.

4. If you want to undo the process, simply click on the Undo Remote button.

Undo the changes made.

How to Delete Continue Watching on Netflix Using Browser

Using the Netflix website, you can delete Continue Watching for any profile. The changes will reflect on any device associated with the specified profile.

1. Open a web browser on your PC.

2. Go to the Netflix website and login with your account.

Sign into the Netflix Account on PC.

3. From the list, click on Your Profile.

4. Select the Profile icon and choose Account.

Click on Account.

5. Hit the drop-down icon in the Profile and Parental Control section.

6. In the list of options, search for the Viewing Activity.

7. Once you find it, click on View.

Locate the Viewing Activity.

8. On this page, you can see all the watched items, including the finished ones.

9. Click on the Slashed out circle icon to hide the watched items individually.

Delete the Continue Watching on Netfllix individually.

10. Select the Hide All option at the end of the page to hide all the watched items.

Delete all the watch history on Netflix.

11. Now, a pop-up menu will arise on your screen asking for confirmation.

12. Click on the Yes, Hide All My Viewing Activity button.

Confirm the process.

When you remove the watch history one by one, Netflix will not show any pop-up messages asking for confirmation. You can remove it directly. After removing all the watched activities, your Continue Watching box will become empty for the selected profile on all devices. These are the two ways to delete the Continue Watching list on Netflix. Pick a method that suits your preference and remote the Continue Watching history. If you have any issues with the Netflix app or Android TV, let us know in the comments.

You may also like

Leave a Comment